Back from the Past! – Part 1

Posted: September 17, 2013 in Role Playing

Hello everyone! Sorry I’ve been away so long but it’s been a crazy few weeks. I have so many neat things to discuss and show you all so I’ll start at the beginning and work my way up!

August 23-25th : My Crazy Renaissance Faire Adventure!

Desperate to do something this summer before classes started back up against on the 26th Vanessa (my GF), Jon (my brother) and I decided to go to the PA Renaissance Faire for the first time ever. We had never been there before and had no Idea what to expect. All I can say is I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

 

Some highlights of the Faire:

 

For anyone in PA during the Renaissance Faire season I would highly suggest going. More importantly I would highly suggest going to the following shows:

 

  • The Rakkish Rogues (Adult Only) – 5 rugged men singing their hearts out! About … well Manly Stuff!
  • The Sultry Sirens of Sin (Adult Only) – 5 … wenches…. singing their hearts out about… well whats in between their legs.
  • Pablo the Performer – stunts, comedy, wise-cracks…. all around a lot of fun.
  • The “Woo” Brothers (Adult Only) – two Scottish brothers who “Woo” the ladies. It’s hillarious.
  • The Falconeer (totally awesome falcons and tricks!) – The royal falconer demonstrates how properly trained falcon’s totally rock… /jealous.

For anyone who just wants to walk around… well everything’s totally awesome at this place. VISIT EVERY Shop!

Leave a comment